Fourth of July Festivities

The 4th of July was a much needed holiday, with food, relaxation, rest, and fireworks. We had barbeque with a family in the ward, and played games until the 4th of July concert. It rained most of the afternoon, so we were afraid the festivities would be cancelled, but it all worked out.

Aaron and I at the Tuscaloosa Symphony Orchestra Independence Day concert at the Tuscaloosa Amphitheater. We tried about three with my camera before giving up and using Aaron’s iPod. (It worked much better.

After the concert was the fireworks show over the river, which we watched from the amphitheater. I always forget how much I love firework until I see them again.
(Sorry for the poor quality of pictures. My computer is freaking out, and I couldn’t get them to edit.)

Leave a Reply

