Wedding Flowers

As most of you already know, I am rather unconventional in several ways, and my wedding was no exception. I am currently in two graduate programs, library science and book art. So it is rather obvious that I absolutely love books. Thus, with was rather normal to have our reception in the Provo Library ballroom and to have all paper flowers. 
To create the flowers we used a Cricut machine and the Close to My Heart Cricut cartridge, with has over 700 designs, including about 6-8 different flowers. We used green paper, several different black and white patterned paper, and book paper. My wonderful sister glued most of the flowers, and I used floral wire, plastic pearls, and floral tape to make over 100 flowers. The boutonnieres and corsages also had leaves and plastic baby’s breath for additional dimension. Some flowers had green or silver glitter, which made them even prettier. 
We used the flowers for some of the centerpieces, and we made six boutonnieres for Aaron, my dad, brothers, and grandpas, four corsages for my mom, grandmas, and Aaron’s sister, plus four bouquets for my sister and cousin (who was my maid-of-honor) plus my real bouquet and a tossing one. Each bouquet used about 30-40 flowers, so it is no surprise we were up until 11 pm the night before the wedding finishing flowers. 
I  absolutely love the flowers, and they were one of the highlights for the whole wedding. The best part is that they will stay fresh forever, and I don’t have to worry about drying them. Making so many papers can be a major time commitment, especially for ones that are so complicated, but they were totally worth it, and were gorgeous. 

Hope you enjoy the pictures!
Tommie

Leave a Reply

