Recent Adventures in Cross Stitch

For the last several months, I have picked up cross stitch and I have really enjoyed it. I have a project from Christmas that I will be sharing soon (it will get sent out this week). These are two projects that I finished in the last couple of weeks.
HappyEaster

The Easter pattern is from Sewing Seed and was free for newsletter followers. This was a simple pattern, and I was able to finish it up in about a week. I used a vintage floral pillowcase and tore some strips to wrap around the hoop and to use as a tie. This is now hanging in our house ready for Easter next week.

DSCN3913This pattern is the Spiderman and Friends from Wee Little Stitches. I framed the cloth in a floating frame, which creates an interesting dimension to the piece. I am currently working on a corresponding pattern with the Sinister Six, so look for that in the next month or so.

I have a number of other projects that I am excited to get started on, including some more superheroes, Harry Potter, and maybe some princesses even. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

